2021-12, 2022-01 - Grant Proposal - Evan Jacobs

Name: Evan Jacobs
Organization: n/a

Requested Grant:

Wallet Stable Coins WRAP Hours Rate / Hr. Period
0x363Cd931403c4A7251E064bD26E7542ea9699f5c 0 USDT 21 WRAP 20 hours 0 USDT, 1.05 WRAP Dec 2021
0x363Cd931403c4A7251E064bD26E7542ea9699f5c 0 USDT 42 WRAP 40 hours 0 USDT, 1.05 WRAP Jan 2022

Snapshot

https://snapshot.org/#/polywrap.eth/proposal/0xd68f2ae571d72919f200bcca4461a53c73655f5265d36f9cd55eec5b4dc40105

Summary

I am relatively new to Web3 but I have a long history in software engineering and engineering management. I worked at Amazon for almost 15 years in both SDE and SDM capacities on a variety of teams including Amazon Prime, Alexa, and Amazon Music. In particular, I am experienced in managing engineering teams, establishing engineering best practices, ensuring operational excellence for systems, and planning engineering roadmaps.

I first learned about Polywrap during the UniCode Hackathon where my project “Uniswap API Explorer” was selected as one of the finalists. I am impressed by the vision for Polywrap and I believe that Polywrap will play an important role in helping both experienced and new engineers incorporate Web3 technology into their applications.

Specifically, I would like to contribute to Polywrap in the following ways:

• Develop an engineering organization plan that will scale reliably as the number of contributors grows. Among other things, this plan needs to consider how to maximize each contributor’s efficiency while maintaining a high bar for quality and minimizing disruptions/meetings/randomizations.
  • Help with the release of Polywrap Hub by ensuring that all aspects of operational readiness have been considered and that that application meets high standards of availability and performance.